FRAGMENTED

My actions are fragmented.  Therefore, my mind seems fragmented.  This can and usually will, create chaos.  Since Imagekind has been down with problems, I’ve noticed more skipping in my tasks of editing and posting of new art photographs.

I count on Imagekind: it has been the only print on demand membership that has ever done me good through the sale of some of my art photographs.  I don’t even know why I bother with Saatchi—they’ve never done anything constructive for me, and in my honest opinion, it is a very pretentious web community.  Not that “Likes” and “Favorites” mean much of anything there at Saatchi, but I can get 200 views on a single art photograph and not a single like, or favorite.  Maybe they only see artwork as bowls of fruit painted in oils; maybe beautiful sunsets are their thing; or, perhaps people there prefer portraiture.  I don’t know, and frankly, I am caring less-and-less.

No matter, I honestly appreciate my WordPress Friends, and I appreciate Imagekind’s abilities (when they are not having technical issues).  I assume IK will have the bolts all tightened and ready to go…soon.

For now, I guess I will post my new works here (first), and then I will add these works to my IK sales gallery.

In the meantime, here is my IK Sales Gallery Link:
http://nawfalnur.imagekind.com

Here is a new LOOKING IN THE MIRROR Series, image. I left off at #7, so this is #8.

image

Title:  LOOKING IN THE MIRROR #8.
CREATION MONTH/YEAR:  SEPT/2015.
Series:  LOOKING IN THE MIRROR.
Series Year: 2015.
Copyright 2015 Nawfal Johnson.
All Rights Reserved.
Penang, Malaysia.
Influence:  Maybe…Jackson Pollock.

Nawfal Johnson Nur ~ http://nawfalnur.imagekind.com/

Leave a Reply

