6, Version 2, Edit D, by Nawfal Johnson, ABSTRACT PAINTED PHOTOGRAPHIC ART SERIES

Title: “6, Version 2, Edit D“.

Creation Date: 4 February 2017.

Series: “ABSTRACT PAINTED PHOTOGRAPHIC ART”.

Series Years: 2014 to 2017.

Copyright 2017 Nawfal Johnson.

All Rights Reserved.

Penang, Malaysia.

A few thoughts about this artwork:

This is one of my personal favorite art pencil artwork-photographs.  About the title, it is just the number 6. I don’t know if I have a reason for calling this the number 6. However, when do abstract artists not have abstract titles for a lot of their works. Sometimes, I title my work in a way that just doesn’t make sense, but I never have believed in the practice that some artists do, by not naming their artwork. I do not believe in the practice of naming your artwork Untitled. I don’t see a reason for doing this. In my opinion, if you don’t really have a name for your artwork, you can just do what I do, which is use an abstract name to title for my work. If you don’t even want to do that, then why did you spend the time and effort to do a work just to name it Untitled. I don’t see the logic in this at all. But then again today, there’s not a lot of things that make sense anymore. Insanity, misbehavior, unruliness, and craziness, seem to be the modus operandi of too many people.  So, where the hell was I going with this? I don’t know. I just do my artwork, or I turn my artwork into artistic photographs. And most of my work has some sort of meaning, I either have thoughts and ideas before I start the work, or I see subjects and meaning as I’m doing the artwork, or suddenly, after I have finished the artwork, or the photograph, an idea comes to me, the visual meaning exposes itself after I really see the finished artwork. So, I guess that’s my modus operandi in finding meanings to my artwork: a title can come to me before, during, or after I’m finished with it, but I always title my artwork.

■ Original Artwork—Medium, Style, and Material: DERWENT STUDIO coloured pencils; Abstract Expressionism; on art paper.

Original Artwork Creation:  2004.

Imagekind Art Photo #: .

☆ Fine Art Prints by Nawfal Johnson @ Imagekind!

http://www.imagekind.com/6-Version-2-Edit-D_art?imid=d3a52f01-c220-45e6-9986-d4f9cbddfac1

“6” on Gallery Quality Canvas!


“6” as seen displayed on a Wall!


TAGS:

6, ambidextrous, and, art, digital, equal, expressionism, geometric, JACKSON-POLLOCK, johnson, mirrored, modernism, mondrian, Nawfal, opposite, photography, rothko, purple, blue, white, vertical, mirrored, ambidextrous, beautiful,  color, Brown, blue, black coma squirrels world,

Leave a Reply

