Photography Exhibition and Ankylosing Spondylitis Media Conference 9th March, The Gardens Hotel, Kuala Lumpur ,  I’m TOTALLY PSYCHED!

Title:  WALKING THE THIN LINE ABOVE THE ABYSS.

Creation Year: 2017.

Genre:  Colour Field Photography 

Copyright 2017 Nawfal Johnson 
This is one of my eight photographs in my “Life with Ankylosing Spondylitis” series, on exhibition the 9th March, at St Giles The Gardens Hotel, Mid Valley, Kuala Lumpur.  In conjunction with this, I am giving a talk about my life with Ankylosing Spondylitis, for a media conference.  All major Malaysian newspapers, magazines, and TV stations, including some cable stations, will be in attendance.  I’m grateful for this conference opportunity to spread some awareness about AS so the media can get the info to their readers and audiences.

And…

I’m literally doing it with one hand tied behind my back: my fractured hand is in a cast for 3 more weeks.  Hope I am coordinated enough to speak and operate the computer slides presentation with one hand.

Anyway, because of the fractured hand and getting ready for the conference, and the regular chaos of life, I haven’t published many posts or been able visit many of my blogger friends’ posts—very sorry, I’ll catch up soon.

Wish me luck and good universe vibrations!  Thanks!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

